## \*\*PLEASE NOTE: DUE TO HOLIDAY MEETING WILL BE HELD ON TUESDAY

May 22, 2024

## TO THE CITY COUNCIL MEMBERS:

The regularly scheduled meeting of the City Council's **Miscellaneous Matters Committee** will be held on \*\***Tuesday** evening, **May 28, 2024** at **6:00 p.m.** at City Hall, 45 Lyon Terrace, Bridgeport, Connecticut in the **Wheeler Room, Side A**. If you have any questions please call the Committee Co-chairs, Councilwoman A. Vizzo-Paniccia at (203) 275-6412 or Councilman Aikeem G. Boyd at (475) 422-3256.

If you have submitted an item that appears on the agenda below and are receiving this notice, it is imperative that you or a representative attend the meeting to represent that item.

If you are being considered for appointment to a Board or Commission and have received this notice, your attendance is required.

## **AGENDA**

- Refund Excess Payments Phoenix Petro Corporation.

  (Note: Item #64-23 can be found on the City of Bridgeport's Website: Boards & Commissions; City Council; Meeting Minutes, Agendas & Notices; 2023-2024

  Full/Agenda Package; 2024-04-15.pdf)
- **85-23** Appointment of Thomas Masanotti (D) to the Parks Commission.
- Appointment of John Hosier (U) to the Parks Commission.
- **87-23** Appointment of Lillian Ortiz (D) to the Parks Commission.

## \*\*\*EXECUTIVE SESSION \*\*\*

**74-23** Proposed Settlement of Pending Litigation in the matter of Kaitlyn Edwards v. City of Bridgeport Docket No: 3:23-CV-00089(VAB).

(Note: Items #74-23, 85-23, 86-23 and 87-23) can be found on the City of Bridgeport's Website: Boards & Commissions; City Council; Meeting Minutes, Agendas & Notices; 2023-2024 Full/Agenda Package; 2024-05-20.pdf)

Miscellaneous Matters Committee Meeting Notice May 22, 2024 Page 2 of 2

Very Truly Yours,

Frances Ortiz Assistant City Clerk

FO: aw

Ec: Mayor Joseph P. Ganim

- D. Shamas, Chief of Staff
- T. Gaudett, CAO
- T. Toms, City Attorney
- M. Anastasi, Esquire
- J. Bohannon, Deputy City Attorney
- C. Lopez, Paralegal
- V. Jones, Tax Collector
- K. Flatto, Director, Finance Department
- A. Toledo, Director, Community Relations
- B. Labrador, President, Parks Commissioners
- E. Adams, Dir., Government Accountability & Integrity
- T. Masanotti
- J. Hosier
- L. Ortiz