February 24, 2021

TO THE CITY COUNCIL MEMBERS:

The regularly scheduled meeting of the City Council's <u>Public Safety & Transportation</u> <u>Committee</u>, will be held on **Tuesday** evening, **March 2**, **2021** at **6:00 p.m**. This meeting will be conducted by Zoom/Teleconference. The public may listen into this meeting by calling the following conference line and then entering the conference code:

Dial In Number: (929) 436-2866 Meeting ID: 964 3181 0836

If you are unable to dial in, please contact the Committee Co-Chairs, Maria I. Valle at (475) 225-6164 or Mary A. McBride-Lee at (203) 864-5195.

AGENDA

Approval of Committee Minutes: February 2, 2021 (Regular Meeting)

- 138-19 Resolution regarding Commitments by the City Council to Reform Policing in the City of Bridgeport. (*Note: Item #138-19 can be found on the City Clerk's Website: City Council Agendas/Minutes; City Council; 2019-2020; Full/Minutes/Size: 2020-07-06.pdf*).
 - 09-20 Grant Submission: re Subrecipient Agreement between the City of Bridgeport Police Department and University of Bridgeport UB Safer Campus Project. (*Note: Item #09-20 can be found on the City Clerk's Website: City Council Agendas/Minutes; City Council; 2020-2021; Full/Minutes/Size: 2021-01-04.pdf*).
 - **11-20** Reappointment of Stuart Rosenberg (U) to the Board of Fire Commission.
 - 12-20 Reappointment of Joseph Larcheveque (R) to the Board of Fire Commission. (Note: Items #11-20 and 12-20 can be found on the City Clerk's Website: City Council Agendas/Minutes; City Council; 2020-2021; Full/Minutes/Size: 2021-01-19.pdf).

Very truly yours,

Frances Ortiz Assistant City Clerk Public Safety & Transportation Committee Meeting Notice February 24, 2021 Page 2 of 2

Ec: Mayor Joseph P. Ganim
T. Gaudett, Aide to the Mayor
J. Hawkins, CAO
J. Gomes, Assistant, CAO
E. Adams, Director, Governmental Accountability & Integrity
D. Shamas, Chief of Staff
R. Christopher Meyer, City Attorney
M. Anastasi, Esquire
R. Thode, Chief, Fire Department
C. Vickers, Director of Legislative Affairs
I. DeJesus, Director, Central Grants
S. Rosenberg
J. Larcheveque