TO THE CITY COUNCIL MEMBERS:

The regularly scheduled meeting of the City Council's **Miscellaneous Matters Committee** will be held on **Monday** evening, **August 23, 2021** at **6:00 p.m.** This meeting will be conducted by **Zoom/Teleconference**. The public may listen into this meeting by calling the following conference line and then entering the conference code:

Dial In Number: (929) 436-2866 Meeting ID: 930 3982 4255

If you are unable to dial in please contact the Committee Co-chairs, Councilwoman A. Vizzo-Paniccia at (203) 275-6412 or Councilman Scott Burns at (203) 690-2228.

If you have submitted an item that appears on the agenda below and are receiving this notice, it is imperative that you or a representative dial in to the meeting to represent that item.

If you are being considered for appointment to a Board or Commission and have received this notice, you need to dial in to the meeting.

AGENDA

Approval of Committee Minutes: June 28, 2021. (Regular Meeting)

65-20 Refund of Excess Payments – Seaview Bridgeport II LLC.

(Note: Items #65-20 can be found on the City Clerk's Website: City Council Agendas/Minutes; City Council; 2020-2021; Full/Minutes/Size: 2021-05-03.pdf

- 87-20 Appointment of Johana Dorgan (D) to the Planning & Zoning Commission.
- **88-20** Appointment of Jacqueline Martoral (U) to the Planning & Zoning Commission.

(Note: Items# 87-20 and 88-20 can be found on the City Clerk's Website: City Council Agendas/Minutes; City Council; 2020-2021; Full/Minutes/Size: 2021-07-06.pdf

EXECUTIVE SESSION

- **95-20** Proposed Settlement of Pending Litigation with Sasha Collins.
- **96-20** Proposed Settlement of Pending Litigation with Dwayne McBride.

(Note: Items #95-20 and 96-20 can be found on the City Clerk's Website: City Council Agendas/Minutes; City Council; 2020-2021; Full/Minutes/Size: 2021-08-02.pdf)

Miscellaneous Matters Committee Meeting Notice August 17, 2021 Page 2 of 2

Very Truly Yours,

Frances Ortiz Assistant City Clerk

FO: aw

Ec: Mayor Joseph P. Ganim

- J. Hawkins, CAO
- J. Gomes, Assistant CAO
- D. Shamas, Chief of Staff
- T. Gaudett, Office of the Mayor
- R. Christopher Meyer, City Attorney
- B. Levin, Associate City Attorney
- J. Mitola, Esquire
- M. Anastasi, Esquire
- V. Jones, Tax Collector
- D. Buckley, Director, Zoning Department
- C. Vickers, Director of Legislative Affairs
- A. Keppler, Paralegal, City Attorney's Office
- K. Ranger, Paralegal, City Attorney's Office
- E. Adams, Dir., Government Accountability & Integrity
- J. Dorgan
- J. Martoral