Skip to content


12/18/2013 - St. Vincent’s names Physician of the Year

Internist Dr. Wayne Levin received the St. Vincent de Paul Mission Award as St. Vincent’s 2013 Physician of the Year at Waterview in Monroe recently before a gathering of physicians, administrators and guests.

The award honors the attending physician who best demonstrates the qualities exemplified by St. Vincent de Paul, one who truly lives the mission and values of the Medical Center.

“Dr. Levin sets a wonderful example for other physicians and practices with his generous donation of medication to the Dispensary of Hope,” said nominator Christine Toni, pharmacy coordinator for the Hope Dispensary of Greater Bridgeport, which provides medications to area patients without insurance.

Board certified in internal medicine and geriatric medicine, Levin received his medical degree from the George Washington University School of Medicine. He completed his medical residency at Mount Sinai Medical Center in Miami Beach, Fla., and at St. Vincent’s Medical Center.

Named a Dispensary of Hope Top 40 Contributing Practice for 2012, Levin was chosen for exemplifying the core values and mission of St. Vincent’s Health Services.

Levin is a resident of Trumbull and maintains his practice in Bridgeport.