Skip to content

Civil Service Commission

  • Five members, five year terms
  • Four members appointed by the Mayor
  • One member elected by city employees; this elected member shall be an employee of the city of Bridgeport. This member is permitted to hold paid public office and/or position.
  • In October of every year, Mayor appoints a member for a five-year term, with the exception of the member who is elected every fifth year.
  • No more than two members of the same political party.
  • Members serve until a successor is appointed and has qualified.
  • Meet 2nd Tuesday at 2 PM at City Hall

Melva Falberg (R)
2445 Park Avenue
Bridgeport, CT 06604
Term Expires: 10/1/2017  

Eleanor Guedes (U)

1425 Noble Avenue
Bridgeport, CT 06610 
Term Expires: 10/1/2011                                     

T. Walter Plummer (D) 
32 Beechwood Avenue 
Bridgeport, CT 06604 
Term Expires 10/1/2009 

Richard P. Rodgers (D)
94 Soundview Avenue 
Bridgeport, CT 06606 
Term Expires 10/1/2010 

*Salvatore Emanuel, Employee (*Elected member)
225 Lighthouse Avenue
Stratford, CT 06615
Term Expires:10/1/2018